Recommended Read: Room

RoomRoom by Emma Donoghue

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

From the Book Description on Amazon

Jack is five. He lives with his Ma. They live in a single, locked room. They don’t have the key. Jack and Ma are prisoners.

What I thought of it

This is an extraordinary book. I wasn’t sure how I’d get on with the 5-year old’s Point-Of-View – surely it would be too simplistic? But Jack is no ordinary child, and his interaction with the world is both endearing and incisive. I couldn’t help but fall in love with this little boy and his unique perspective.

Room is both heartbreaking and uplifting, chilling and warm. A memorable and touching tale.

View all my reviews

Your comments are welcome ... please don't be shy!

